The Beginning

You miss 100% of the shots you never take. — Wayne Gretzky

This is my attempt at a blog to chronicle my learning as I complete a Master of Professional Education in International School Leadership through the University of Western Ontario.

I’m not exactly sure how I will format the blog or what I will comment on. I have been actively reading some wonderful educator’s blogs during my teaching career and want to give it a try. At best it turns into a reflection tool for myself and a resource for others to question best practices and current trends on education. At worst, it will be done in a month.

What I envision commenting on are readings from the Master’s program, professional interactions at my school and review and expansion of blog posts by other great educators. I may also include some teaching strategies or best practices I have found successful in my class. Time will tell.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Leave a comment